Quinoa Chickpea & Avocado Summer Salad

by mratner

Quinoa is a fantastic complete protein. It goes with everything and this recipe looks particularly delicious! Curious about quinoa? Check out some info here.

The Recipe to Life

Hey everyone! I know it’s been quite a while since I’ve written anything. A natural disaster hit close to home, and I’ve been helping facilitate donations and assistance for families in need, and have not had any time for anything else for quite a while. BUT, on a happier note, things are starting to get organized enough to where I’m able to have some personal time again, and do the things I need to do. Well, ok, not that blogging is something I NEED to do, but I sure do enjoy it. It’s one of those healthy release things I think. So here I am, and I’d like to share a fantastic recipe I’ve found with you. I made it this week and it is wonderful. We had unseasonably warm temperatures in our area this week (Seattle area, try almost 90 at the beginning of May! Holy smokes!), and it…

View original post 328 more words

