Help Bring Attention to Diabetes in Dogs!

by mratner

This is a little off from what I would normally post but since it is a personal and related event, I am hoping you’ll be so kind as to click and vote for Rocky! Rocky is my dog. When I adopted him from the shelter a year ago, he was well on his way to recovering from untreated diabetes. He was so sick when he arrived at the shelter 5 months earlier, I don’t how he managed to survive. But he did…and so they named him Rocky. Since then, he has gone from being diabetic to having hypoglycemia. We can’t figure out exactly what it going on but one thing in for sure: this pup does not have stable blood sugar values. I have entered him into this contest on the chance that he should win and help to bring attention to both special needs pups and how prevalent diabetes is in humans and dogs! Click on Rocky’s name above or here to vote.  The contest only goes through the 13th and you can vote daily so please click and vote today and everyday through the 13th!

Me and my Rock!

 

Thanks everyone,

Melissa

