Ain’t No Shame In Diabetes

by mratner

I came across a great article on the blog, six until me. Shout it from the mountain tops, I say. The more people know about diabetes, the more of us who are willing to present it for what it really is and the effect it has on our minds and bodies (and every other damn thing that has anything to do with life), the more likely we are to be able to leave the stigma behind.

Someone told me the other day that I don’t look like a diabetic. I hear this all the time and I always wonder, well, what the hell does a diabetic look like? For me, I suppose it would be a picture of a pancreas that does absolutely nothing. 

 

What Type I Diabetes looks like –>

Bet you can’t even tell I am having a bad hair day.

 

It saddens me how little our society knows about such a prevalent disease. And that won’t change unless diabetics educate themselves first, and everyone else after!

