Do You Have A Broccoli Obsession?

by mratner

One of my favorite places to eat (as a Diabetic) is California Fresh (formerly Fresh Choice). I’m a produce junkie and even though their fruit selection and quality usually suck, the salad selection is usually pretty good at the location I go to. One of my favorite side dishes is something called Broccoli Obsession. I attempted to duplicate it at home and got it right off the bat. 🙂 Yay me.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1 bunch broccoli florets

1/4 C raisins

1/4 – 1/2 C red diced onion (how much you use depends on how much you like onion)

1 T roasted sunflower seens

1/4 C shaved carrot

coleslaw dressing to taste (I ought a store ready dressing but I’m sure making your own would make this even better)

Mix it all together in a big bowl. Letting it chill over night will allow the flavors to mix together but eating it right away is good, too.

Enjoy.

